U.S. Business Holidays Calendar

Schedule of U.S. Business Holidays by Workly

Workly is the best app to manage holidays and weekends

Business holidays calendar is an important tool for HR managers and bookkeepers. U.S. businesses aren’t legally required to comply with state, religious and national holidays. At the same time, the most of U.S. businesses consider the following 7 holidays, according to the business holiday calendar.

U.S. Business Holidays Calendar by Workly helps you to proactively schedule your staff, plan ahead the paid holidays and keep up with the deadlines. The holiday calendar may vary according to the needs of the business and its employees. Some businesses may also observe the corporate holidays depending on the industry they operate or the internal policies they adhere to. As the hourly paid positions normally staffed on holidays it is highly prioritized for the business owners to keep track of their employees’ attendance. The business holiday calendar is an excellent add-on that can help you to organize daily, monthly and yearly scheduling and manage employee compensations which is often a subject to err. For instance list of the USA holidays for the upcoming year can be seamlessly scheduled and integrated into system.

Another common practice in employee holidays planning is a floating holiday option in which employee decides to whether to take off as part of his or her paid holiday timetable. This is exclusively helpful for diversified organizations so that employees with various religious or cultural backgrounds had more options. Knowing your employees needs is the key to a successful holiday scheduling.

Easily manage the USA holidays as of 2016-2017 with Workly’s Business Holiday calendar.

Holiday Calendar 2016

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day January 1 Friday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 18 Monday
Presidents Day February 15 Monday
Easter March 27 Sunday
Memorial Day May 30 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Monday
Labor Day September 5 Monday
Columbus Day October 10 Monday
Veterans Day November 11 Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 24 Thursday
Friday after Thanksgiving November 25 Friday
Christmas Day December 26** Monday

Holiday Calendar 2017

Holiday Date Day
New Year’s Day January 2* Monday
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 16 Monday
Presidents Day February 20* Monday
Easter April 16 Sunday
Memorial Day May 29 Monday
Independence Day July 4 Tuesday
Labor Day September 4 Monday
Columbus Day October 9 Monday
Veterans Day November 10* Friday
Thanksgiving Day November 23 Thursday
Friday after Thanksgiving November 24 Friday
Christmas Day December 25 Monday

* Federal holiday that falls on Saturday, is shifting on preceding Friday. If the holiday falls on a Sunday, it is shifting on the following Monday.
* The Inauguration Day is an eleventh holiday designated by Congress that is celebrated on January 20, every four years following a presidential election of USA. It is observed by government employees in Washington D.C. and the border counties of Virginia and Maryland.
** December 25 (the legal holiday for Christmas Day) falls on a Sunday in 2016. For Federal employees, Monday, December 26, will be treated as a holiday for leave and pay purposes.

Workly company does not assume any liability and does not make any warranties for the information listed on this page. This information is presented for reference only and neither legal advice nor tax. We advise to take a consultation a professional legal, tax or other adviser to specify  how business holidays calendar can be scheduled.